Crime Documentaries

Before starting this blog, I used to love scary movies. Now that I’m trying to watch one every week and write about it I am struggling to pay attention or sit through an entire scary movie. I tried to watch the Omen this week but just couldn’t focus for more than five minutes. Instead, I have been very interested in true crime documentaries. Even though there aren’t any crazy special effects and you don’t get to see the actual events, it is extremely creepy knowing that it actually happened. The facts behind it and stories retold by the people that were involved are more intriguing and terrifying than any scary movie I have seen. Some of the most intense and insane crime documentaries I’ve seen on Netflix are Cropsey, Tabloid, Who Killed Lindenbergh’s Baby, The Jeffrey Dahmer Files and my favorite/ least favorite Dear Zachary: A Letter to a Son About His Father.

If you are looking to be confused and angry while crying hysterically then watch Dear Zachary: A Letter to a Son About His Father. I wont say too much about it because it is so surprising but I would definitely suggest checking this one out. 10/10 I could watch it over and over.

Leave a comment